March Of The Money Bird

February 24, 2006

  • 3:33 PM today: Finished perusing two Bird Flu articles online.
  • Admit to have been looking to find something similar to what I found.
  • Also admit to being a rabid if highly unfocused & overwhelmingly lazy conspiracy theorist.

Concerning the "deadly" H5N1 Virus I have only very few ideas as to Who exactly is doing What and How, and so on. But everywhere I look I certainly think I see Them doing it.

During the day I listen to NPR. (National Public Radio here in the Gay Old United States of America.) They've been diligently updating me, and everyone else with a radio tuned in, on the horrible March Of The Deadly Bird Flu across isolated, unknowable Asia and ever closer to the golden, cowering West.

Perhaps I'm a fool in a haystack, but over the last few months said march has begun to seem less like a process of the natural world of bird disease and more like a well conducted financial orchestra.

I have never lived through the Bubonic Plague of Europe. Nor have I battled the Spanish Flu of 19whenever-it-was. So I'm speaking from a place of pure innocent intuition within my heart. I am no scientist. But I have watched "The Constant Gardener". And grown up learning which particular root is The Root. And from what I gather so far it's called M-O-N-E-Y, and the "tree" this root feeds is called "the Evil Tree". Whatever that is.

Are we not men?

As I lazily paw the dusty dirt of the fertile interweb I find firstly this from the CDC:

Four different influenza antiviral drugs (amantadine, rimantadine, oseltamivir, and zanamivir) are approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for the treatment of influenza……In the January 14, 2006 CDC Health Alert Notice (HAN), the CDC recommends that neither amantadine nor rimantadine be used for the treatment or prevention (prophylaxis) of influenza A in the United States for the remainder of the 2005-06 influenza season.
-CDC.gov

Leaving oseltamivir & zanamivir. Right?

Well at the bottom of 1Yahoo! Health Article was printed the following information:

Of the Four antiviral flu medications, zanamivir and oseltamivir are the most expensive.- Yahoo Health Encyclopedia

AHA!

I don't know what that all means precisely, but I am now conpiratorationally content for the moment to have planted such a seed, dry and narrow as it is, in my own brain. My brain is tired. I have to go….and….rest… and save up some money…and then probably buy this crap with it.

Bird Kiss photo found at http://phillips.blogs.com/ (via Google Image Search for "bird flu" . Hope that's alright.)

One Response to “March Of The Money Bird”


  1. […] Last Month: In a post entitled “March Of The Money Bird” I coined the term “Money Bird”. It symbolizes an entity which will soar to the highest heights of profit. In that particular instance I used it in reference to a perceived “Constant Gardener-esque plot” I suspect to be in the works concerning the synchronized march of the avian flu bird flu drug company money bird all around the globe and ever closer to the sweet sweet money pit of the West where those drug companies will make their millions off the backs of Sweet Home Americanas massive, collective pocket book and lungs. But that is another story. […]


Leave a Reply

